## DisCoTeC'19

# 14th International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques

## Copenhagen

### June 17-21, 2019 Technical University of Denmark

**DisCoTec** is one of the major events sponsored by the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). It gathers conferences and workshops that cover a broad spectrum of **distributed computing** subjects, ranging from **theoretical foundations and formal techniques to systems research**. DisCoTec 2019 will take place on June 17-21, 2019 at the Lyngby Campus of the Technical University of Denmark, located in the metropolitan area of Copenhagen.

#### **Keynote Speakers**

- David Basin (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
- Anne-Marie Kermarrec (INRIA Rennes, France)
- Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)
- Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)
- Martin Wirsing (LMU, Germany)

#### Conferences - June 18 - 20, 2019

- COORDINATION 2019 International Conference on Coordination Models and Languages
- DAIS 2019 International Conference on Distributed Applications and Interoperable Systems
- FORTE 2019 International Conference on Formal Techniques for Distributed Objects, Components, and Systems

#### **Satellite Events**

- ICE 2019 Interaction and Concurrency Experience June 19-20, 2019
- DisCoRail 2019 International Workshop on Distributed Computing in Future Railway Systems June 17

#### **Scientific Committee**

- Hanne Riis Nielson (DTU, Denmark Coordination PC Chair)
- José Orlando Pereira (Universidade do Minho & INESC TEC, Portugal DAIS PC Chair)
- Jorge A. Pérez (University of Groningen, The Netherlands FORTE PC Chair)
- Laura Ricci (University of Pisa, Italy DAIS PC Chair)
- Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK Coordination PC Chair)
- Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK FORTE PC Chair)

#### **Organising Committee**

- Alberto Lluch Lafuente (DTU, Denmark General chair)
- Kiko Fernández-Reyes (Uppsala University Publicity chair)
- Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino Publicity chair)
- Andrea Vandin (DTU, Denmark Workshops chair)
- Maurice ter Beek (CNR, Italy Workshops chair)
- Valerio Schiavoni (Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland Workshops chair)
- Ann-Cathrin Dunker (DTU Logistics)

#### **Steering Committee**

- Rocco De Nicola (IMT Lucca, Italy)
- Pascal Felber ( University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland)
- Kurt Geihs (University of Kasel, Germany)
- Kostas Magoutis (ICS-FORTH, Greece)
- Elie Najm (Telecom Paris Tech, France Chair)
- Manuel Núñez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
- Rui Oliveira (University of Minho, Portugal)
- Jean-Bernard Stefani (INRIA Grenoble, France)
- Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)

#### **Advisory board**

- Alain Girault (INRIA Grenoble, France)
- Uwe Nestmann (TU Berlin, Germany)
- Michele Loreti (University of Camerino, Italy)
- Jim Dowling (RISE & KTH, Sweden)
- Marjan Sirjani (University of Malarden, Sweden)
- Frank de Boer (CWI, The Netherlands)
- Farhad Arbab (CWI, The Netherlands)
- Lea Kutvonen (University of Helsinki, Finland)
- John Derrick (University of Sheffield, UK)

#### **Sponsors & Supporters**















#### **Further information**

- Visit https://www.discotec.org/2019
- Contact the general chair: Alberto Lluch Lafuente <albl@dtu.dk>
- Follow us on Twitter at <a href="https://twitter.com/DisCoTecConf">https://twitter.com/DisCoTecConf</a>