Photo by Robin Mathlener on Unsplash

DisCoTec 2024 - 19th International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques

Welcome to DisCoTec 2024!

DisCoTec is one of the major events sponsored by the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) and the European Association for Programming Languages and Systems (EAPLS).

DisCoTec 2024 will take place in Groningen, The Netherlands, between June 17-21, 2024, hosted by the University of Groningen.

Main Conferences

DisCoTec gathers conferences that cover a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects — from theoretical foundations and formal description techniques, testing and verification methods, to language design and system implementation approaches:

Please visit the pages of each conference for details on topics of interest, paper categories, and submission links.

Keynote Speakers

We are pleased to announce the following keynote speakers:


The proceedings of the main conferences will be published as volumes in the Springer LNCS-IFIP series.

The volumes will be open access from the IFIP digital library after a 3-year embargo.

Journal Special Issues

Selected papers accepted at the main conferences will be invited for submission to special issues in high-quality journals:

Please visit the page of each conference for details on these special issues.

Important Dates (All Conferences)

The following deadlines expire at 23:59 anywhere on earth (AoE) on the dates listed below:

Conference Venue

Bernoulliborg (Bernoulli building)
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Groningen
Nijenborgh 9, 9747 AG Groningen

Satellite Events

DisCoTec 2024 will include tutorials and workshops on a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects.

Satellite events will take place on Monday, June 17, 2024, and on Friday, June 21, 2024.

Important Dates

Confirmed Satellite Events

Scientific Committees

COORDINATION Program Committee Chairs

DAIS Program Committee Chairs

FORTE Program Committee Chairs

DisCoTec Artefact Evaluation Chair

Organizing Committee (TBC)

Steering Committee

Further Information

Sponsors & Supporters

IFIP logo         eapls-logo         rug-logo